Spokane Police Abuses: Past to Present

The People of Spokane vs. Law Enforcement Abuse, Impunity, Corruption, and Cover-up

Reflections on Blogging Down the SPD

Posted by Arroyoribera on August 10, 2007

WordPress is the blogging platform I have chosen for two of my blogs — SpokanePoliceAbuses and SpankingTheSpokesman. One of the WordPress features I like most is the BlogStats feature. From the BlogStats page, I am able to learn a number of things.

For one, I am able to see that in the 23 days since I began SpokanePoliceAbuses, it has been viewed 1116 times or an average of just under 50 views per day. The best day registered 162 views.

I can also see that the four most frequently selected posts on SpokanePoliceAbuses are “Laying Out the Case“; “Suicide by Cop: I’d Have Jumped Too“; “The Role of Spokane, Fairchild, and the SERE/JPRA Programs in U.S. Torture and Geneva Convention Violations“; and “Color of Law Matters–Spokane FBI Chief Egon ‘Dez’ Dezihan“.

Additionally, I am able to see the combinations of key words that people used in search engines to arrive at my Blog. Some of them include: “taser model ml18”, “40 CALIBRE”, “Spokane JPRA John Bruce Jessen”, “spokane police misconduct attorneys”, “restraint chair”, “how do I know if it is a police officer”, “what is sere resistance training like”, “Otto Zehm”, and “Jay Mehring”.

But the BlogStats data that I have found the most interesting is the Referrer information. This allows me to see from what sites people arrived at my site. In otherwords, someone placed a link for SpokanePoliceAbuse on a website and then someone else clicked on that link to get to SpokanePoliceAbuses.

The most interesting Referrer site so far? The forums section of the Spokane Police Guild website at http://spokanepoliceguild.com/v-web/bulletin/bb/viewtopic.php?t=730 and a similar address http://spokanepoliceguild.com/ipw-web/bulletin/bb/viewtopic.php?t=730. Of course, if you or I click on these links we will not get to the forums but rather we will be redirected to the Spokane Police Guild sign-in page and be unable to go any further. Hits from the Spokane Police Guild forums have now risen to four, including a third Guild site address ending in 730&highlight=

So what does this mean? It means that a police officer or police administrator or police attorney or someone else with password access to the SpokanePoliceGuild website posted my Blog address on one of their forums and others have clicked on that link to get to my Blog.

Would love to see their posts!

Meanwhile, I want to extend a warm welcome to the members of the Spokane Police Guild. Please make yourselves at home here at Spokane Police Abuses: Past to Present. Look around, take your shoes off, light up a stogy, and stay a while. No warrant required.

And remember: without you this Blog would not be possible.

Leave a Reply

 
